NEW HAIRCUT AND BLUE MOON

[Written between Monday August 21st, and Friday, September 1st, 2023]

Poetry by Sean O'Connor
11 min readSep 2, 2023

--

A Blue Supermoon…

…the Blue Supermoon’s brightness

stirring my nerves, my awareness

like a night time breeze,

with the night’s breezes,

as my two dogs walk with me

up and down the sloping avenues

and streets,

moving, exercising our differently sized feet,

burning some calories.

Soon we’re back inside the house

and I’m meditating,

gazing,

at the mystical beauty of the candle flames

in the darkness,

contemplating,

philosophizing.

Watching just a little bit of television.

Mind Your Language and The Pet Collective channel.

A little THC and a little Miller Lite or the occasional Blue Moon (how well and serendipitously suited: that description of the occasional Blue Moon! Haha. Lol.) or Sapporo.

My Standard Poodle Dylan and multi breed (mostly Siberian Husky and American Staffordshire Terrier) rescue Yago.

The beautifully complicated souls of dogs.

--

--

Poetry by Sean O'Connor

Philosophical, spiritual, erotic, political poetry by Sean O'Connor